Columbus Blue Jackets re-assign 18 players in second roster move, now down to 33 on roster

COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Columbus Blue Jackets have made their second roster moves of training camp with the assignment of 18 players.

Seventeen players have been assigned to the club’s AHL affiliate in Springfield, Mass.: forwards Alex Aleardi, Sean Collins, Jake Hansen, Andrew Joudrey, Jeremy Langlois, Broc Little, Spencer Machacek, Jonathan Marchessault, Lukas Sedlak, Dalton Smith and Trent Vogelhuber; and defencemen Thomas Larkin, Joe Lavin, Austin Madaisky, Patrick McNeill, Blake Parlett and Frederic St. Denis.

READ ALSO:  CBA Timeline: Looking back at negotiations between NHL, NHL Players' Association

Machacek, McNeill and St. Denis were placed on waivers for the purpose of being assigned to the Falcons.

In addition, the club assigned forward Kerby Rychel to the Windsor Spitfires of the Ontario Hockey League.

The Blue Jackets’ roster currently stands at 33 players (18 forwards, 11 defencemen, four goaltenders).