Granato, Leetch, Richter, Hull to be honored at Avs home opener Thursday

The four inductees into the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame this year will be introduced and saluted Thursday night when the Colorado Avalanche host the Boston Bruins.

Cammi Granato, Brian Leetch, Mike Richter and Brett Hull are this year’s honorees.

Granato was mainstay on the U.S. women’s hockey team and is the face of women’s hockey in the country. Leetch, a long-time New York Ranger, scored 1028 points in 1205 NHL games, winning two Norris Trophies, a Conn Smythe and the 1988-89 Calder Trophy. Richter, a teammate of Leetch’s, played his entire career in New York, amassing 267 wins, an all-time team record. Hull, the sone of NHL legend Bobby Hull, scored 741 goals and 1391 points in 1269 NHL games, winning the Hart Trophy in 1990-91.

READ ALSO:  Movements in the world of hockey Sunday:

The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Museum is located in Eveleth, Minn., but USA hockey, who is responsible for the voting, is based in Colorado Springs.