Hockey transactions

Movements in the world of hockey Friday:

National Hockey League

ANAHEIM DUCKS-Assigned F Bobby Ryan to Iowa (AHL).

BUFFALO SABRES-Assigned F Nathan Gerbe, F Tim Kennedy, F Dylan Hunter, F Marek Zagrapan, D Chris Butler and D Michael Funk to Portland (AHL). Waived F Mathieu Darche and F Mark Mancari.

CAROLINA HURRICANES-Assigned F Dwight Helminen and D Bryan Rodney to Albany (AHL).

CHICAGO BLACKHAWKS-Claimed LW Joakim Lindstrom off waivers from Anaheim.

DALLAS STARS-Assigned D Maxime Fortunus to Manitoba (AHL).

DETROIT RED WINGS-Signed G Thomas McCollum to a three-year contract. Released F Francis Lemieux, F Francis Pare, D Jason Jozsa, D Tom Galvin, D P.J. Atherton and G Larry Sterling.

LOS ANGELES KINGS-Assigned D Davis Drewiske and D Joe Piskula to Manchester (AHL). Placed F John Zeiler on injury reserve (groin strain).

MINNESOTA WILD-Signed D Justin Falk.

NEW YORK RANGERS-Assigned D Brian Fahey and D Corey Potter to Hartford (AHL).

PITTSBURGH PENGUINS-Assigned Janne Pesonen to Wilkes-Barre/Scranton (AHL).

READ ALSO: Blog: Hockey's most selfish play

VANCOUVER CANUCKS-Assigned D Zack FitzGerald to Manitoba (AHL).

American Hockey League

ALBANY RIVER RATS-Released G Ryan Munce.

GRAND RAPIDS GRIFFINS-Announced Detroit (NHL) assigned G Daniel Larsson, D Jakub Kindl, D Sergei Kolosov, D Logan Pyett, F Randall Gelech, G Darren Haydar, F Evan McGrath, F Ryan Oulahen and F Jamie Tardif to the team. Acquired C Aaron Gagnon on loan from Dallas (NHL). Released G Isaac Reichmuth, D Johann Kroll, D Brett Peterson, D Kelly Sullivan, D Adam Welch, F Andrew Fournier, F Matt McKnight, F Evan Rankin and F Geoff Walker.

PEORIA RIVERMEN-Assigned RW Bo Cheesman, LW Erik Felde, LW Robin Richards, C Alexandre Imbeault and G Jean-Phillipe Lamoureux to Alaska (ECHL); RW Curtis Billsten to Ihaho (ECHL) and F Jon Booras and D Tomo Hafner to Bloomington (IHL).


ELMIRA JACKALS-Agreed to terms with F Tyler Donati and D Travis Gawryletz.

International Hockey league

PORT HURON ICEHAWKS-Signed D B.J. Adams and G Mike Minard.