Hockey transactions

National Hockey League

NHL-G Sean Burke announced his retirement.

ANAHEIM DUCKS-Assigned LW Bobby Bolt, D Joe Callahan, C Stephen Dixon, C Andrew Ebbett, D Brett Festerling, RW Shane Hynes, RW Matt Keith, RW Mike Hoffman, LW Dan LaCouture, G J.P. Levasseur, D Brandan Mikkelson, D Brian Salcido, D Nathan Saunders and LW Clay Wilson to Portland (AHL). Assigned LW Matt Beleskey and C Eric Tangradi to Belleville (OHL) and C Maxime Macenauer to Rouyn-Noranda (QMJHL). Released C Tyler Bouck.

ATLANTA THRASHERS-Assigned F Joey Crabb, F Guillaume Desbiens, F Chad Painchaud, F Tomas Pospisil, F Jesse Schultz, F Myles Stoesz, D Chad Denny and D Scott Lehman to Chicago (AHL).

BOSTON BRUINS-Assigned F Chris Collins, F Reid Jorgensen, F Jamison Orr, D Daryl Boyle and G Mike Brown to Providence (AHL).

CHICAGO BLACKHAWKS-Returned F Richard Greenop, F Akim Aliu, F Maxime Tanguay, D Ben Shutron and G Josh Unice to their junior teams.

COLORADO AVALANCHE-Assigned C Matt Hussey, C Ken Roche and RW Chris Stewart to Lake Erie (AHL).

EDMONTON OILERS-Reassigned LW Ryan Flinn to Springfield (AHL).

LOS ANGELES KINGS-Assigned D Joe Piskula, C Ted Purcell, RW Marc-Andre Cliche, C Scott Parse, C Trevor Lewis and LW Matt Moulson to Manchester (AHL).

MINNESOTA WILD-Reassigned F Tyler Hirsch, D A.J. Thelen, C Peter Olvecky and F Matt Kassian to Houston (AHL).

READ ALSO:  The five players with the most to prove in 2018-19

NEW YORK RANGERS-Assigned G Chris Holt, G Matt Zaba, D Clayton Barthel, D Corey Potter, D Jake Taylor, F Joe Barnes, F Alex Bourret, F Brodie Dupont, F Mitch Fritz, F Bruce Graham, F Greg Moore and F Jordan Owens to Hartford (AHL).

PHILADELPHIA FLYERS-Returned F Mario Kempe, F Garrett Klotz, F Patrick Maroon and D Kevin Marshall to their junior teams. Released F Matt Stefanishion and D Ryan Wilson.

PHOENIX COYOTES-Assigned D Jordan Bendfeld to Medicine Hat (WHL) and RW Martin Latal to PEI (QMJHL).

SAN JOSE SHARKS-Assigned C Mike Morris, C T.J. Fox, RW Ashton Rome, D Luke Fritshaw, D Brad Staubitz, D Chris Murray and RW Jonathan Tremblay to Worcester (AHL). Assigned C Logan Couture and LW Jamie McGinn to Ottawa (OHL).

WASHINGTON CAPITALS-Assigned D Dean Arsene, RW Scott Barney, C Jay Beagle, D Sean Collins, F Andrew Gordon, Marty Guerin, D Jamie Hunt, C Andrew Joudrey, LW Quintin Laing, D Sami Lepisto, RW Tommy Maxwell, F Chris McAllister, LW Grant McNeill, D Patrick McNeill, C Jason Morgan, F Travis Morin, F Steve Pinizzotto, LW Grant Potulny and F Steve Werner to Hershey (AHL). Released F Dan Kronick.

American Hockey League

AHL-Named A.J. Atchue co-ordinator of communications.



International Hockey League

MUSKEGON FURY-Signed G Isaac Reichmuth to a one-year contract.