Skip to main content

Hockey transactions

National Hockey League

ANAHEIM DUCKS-Assigned G Jonas Hiller to Portland (AHL).

CALGARY FLAMES-Recalled G Matt Keetley from Quad City (AHL). Assigned G Curtis McElhinney to Quad City.

MINNESOTA WILD-Recalled RW Cal Clutterbuck from Houston (AHL).

PHOENIX COYOTES-Assigned D Freddy Meyer to San Antonio (AHL).

American Hockey League

PEORIA RIVERMEN-Assigned D Neil Komadoski to Alaska (ECHL).

SPRINGFIELD FALCONS-Reassigned F Ryan O'Marra to Stockton (ECHL).


CHARLOTTE CHECKERS-Agreed to terms with F Trevor Frischmon.

Central Hockey League

MISSISSIPPI RIVER KINGS-Placed F Pekka Rautio, G Nick Boucher on waivers. Signed G Sebastien Centomo.

WICHITA THUNDER-Placed C Jeremy Koning on waivers.



Goaltending Could be the Difference Between Panthers, Lightning

Tampa Bay's Andrei Vasilevskiy and Florida's Sergei Bobrovsky can both steal important games, and they'll need to given how competitive the two teams can be.


Stanley Cup Playoff Fantasy and Betting Preview: Calgary Flames vs. Edmonton Oilers

Excited for the Calgary Flames vs. Edmonton Oilers? Of course you are. Here's what you need to know to win your fantasy matchups with this wild series.


Connor, Slavin, Spurgeon Named 2022 Lady Byng Finalists

The NHL announced that Winnipeg's Kyle Connor, Carolina's Jaccob Slavin, and Minnesota's Jared Spurgeon are the three finalists for the 2022 Lady Byng Trophy.