Skip to main content

NHLPA announces five-player search committee for new executive director

Chris Chelios, Mike Cammalleri, Shawn Horcoff, Eric Lindros and Robyn Regehr will head up the committee.

That group will start identifying and interviewing potential candidates soon, but has no timetable to name the successor to Ted Saskin.

The players on the search committee were named during an NHLPA executive board meeting at a Toronto hotel.

Saskin was recently fired over accusations he ordered the reading of players' e-mails.



NHL Off-Season Outlook: Arizona Coyotes

We continue a series of columns on the off-season plans for each of the NHL teams with an analysis of the Arizona Coyotes. What will the team look like in 2022-23?

Kevin Fiala

Kings Acquire Fiala From Wild, Signs Long-Term Deal

The Minnesota Wild traded forward Kevin Fiala to the Los Angeles Kings and signed him to an eight-year contract.

Herb Carnegie

Herb Carnegie's Hall of Fame Nod a Long Time Coming

Denied entry into the NHL because he was Black, Carnegie was one of the best hockey players of the 1940s. Now, he's set to join the Hockey Hall of Fame in the builder's category.