Skip to main content

Team USA releases preliminary camp roster for 2014 Olympics

Team USA released its list of 48 players invited to the team's orientation camp in Arlington, Va., August 26-27. Sixteen of the players invited were part of the silver medal squad in 2010.


Justin Abdelkader (Detroit)

David Backes (St. Louis)

Beau Bennett (Pittsburgh)

Nick Bjugstad (Florida)

Dustin Brown (Los Angeles)

Ryan Callahan (N.Y. Rangers)

Alex Galchenyuk (Montreal)

Patrick Kane (Chicago)

Ryan Kesler (Vancouver)

Phil Kessel (Toronto)

Trevor Lewis (Los Angeles)

Kyle Okposo (N.Y. Islanders)

T.J. Oshie (St. Louis)

Max Pacioretty (Montreal)

Kyle Palmieri (Anaheim)

Zach Parise (Minnesota)

Joe Pavelski (San Jose)

Bobby Ryan (Ottawa)

Brandon Saad (Chicago)

Craig Smith (Nashville)

Paul Stastny (Colorado)

Derek Stepan (N.Y. Rangers)

James van Riemsdyk (Toronto)

Blake Wheeler (Winnipeg)


Zach Bogosian (Winnipeg)

Dustin Byfuglien (Winnipeg)

John Carlson (Washington)

Danny DeKeyser (Detroit)

Justin Faulk (Carolina)

Cam Fowler (Anaheim)

Jake Gardiner (Toronto)

Erik Johnson (Colorado)

Jack Johnson (Columbus)

Seth Jones (Nashville)

Nick Leddy (Chicago)

Paul Martin (Pittsburgh)

Ryan McDonagh (N.Y. Rangers)

Brooks Orpik (Pittsburgh)

Kevin Shattenkirk (St. Louis)

Ryan Suter (Minnesota)

Jacob Trouba (Winnipeg)

Keith Yandle (Phoenix)


Craig Anderson (Ottawa)

John Gibson (Anaheim)

Jimmy Howard (Detroit)

Ryan Miller (Buffalo)

Jonathan Quick (Los Angeles)

Cory Schneider (New Jersey)



Colorado Avalanche Advance to Western Conference Final

The Colorado Avalanche are off to the third round of the Stanley Cup playoffs after beating the St. Louis Blues in six games.

Johhny Gaudreau

Calgary Flames Have Important Off-Season Questions Ahead

The Battle of Alberta didn't end as the Calgary Flames hoped. And now, with that bitter sting fresh in their system, the Flames have major decisions to make in the off-season.


Bluelines: Behind the Lightning's Remarkable Resiliency

Stan Fischler looks at the Tampa Bay Lightning, Connor McDavid, John Tortorella and the Philadelphia Flyers, a major milestone for women's hockey, Frans Nielsen, Claude Giroux and so much more.