Skip to main content

Kenan Thompson to Host NHL Awards on June 21

The NHL will announce the winners of seven NHL trophies on June 21 with host Kenan Thompson returning.
Keenan Thompson

Actor Kenan Thompson will return as host of the NHL awards on June 21, set to take place in either New York City or Tampa Bay. 

Thompson hosted the awards in 2019, the last time the awards took place in person. The longest-tenured member of Saturday Night Live, Thompson's roots in hockey go back a long way after portraying Russ Tyler in two Mighty Ducks movies.

The league will reveal the winner of the Hart, Vezina, Norris, Calder, Ted Lindsay and E.J. McGuire trophies to go along with the seven previously announced awards.

The NHL did not host an in-person award show the past two years due to COVID-19.



'He Just Finds a Way': Palat's Impact Not Lost on Lightning

Ondrej Palat continues to roll as one of the most clutch playoff performers, scoring his 12th game-winning post-season goal on Friday. When it comes to playoff warriors, his teammates point to him as one of the best.


The Tampa Bay Lightning Will Not Go Away

After a heartbreaking Game 4 defeat, Tampa Bay Lightning continue their impressive ability to stick around far after most have written them off.


Lightning Keep Season Alive with a Thrilling Game 5 Win

The Tampa Bay Lightning live to see another day by defeating the Colorado Avalanche by a score of 3-2 to force a Game 6 of the Stanley Cup final.