Skip to main content

McDavid Wins Art Ross Trophy for Fourth Time

Connor McDavid officially secured the Art Ross Trophy after leading the league with 123 points, a career-high.
Connor McDavid

Connor McDavid continues to dominate. 

After recording a career-high with 44 goals and 123 points, the Edmonton Oilers officially secured the Art Ross Trophy as the NHL's scoring champion.

 McDavid has won in consecutive seasons for the second time in his career after winning in 2017, 2018 and 2021. Jaromir Jagr (1998-01) was the last player to win the award in consecutive seasons.

Johnny Gaudreau and Jonathan Huberdeau finished tied for second with 115 points, while Leon Draisaitl (110), Kirill Kaprizov (108), Auston Matthews (106), Steven Stamkos (106) and Matthew Tkachuk (104) all broke the 100-point barrier, with J.T. Miller finishing with 99. 



NHL Coaching Carousel Continues in New York, Vegas

Adam Proteau analyzes the coaching changes with the New York Islanders and Vegas Golden Knights and how the pressure to win has never been tougher.

2022 IIHF World Championship

Men's World Championship Roundup: Canada, Germany, Finland, Latvia Prevail

The new week action began with Canada and Finland remaining perfect, while Germany and Latvia came out ahead in their matchups in the fourth day of the World Championship.


Stanley Cup Playoff Preview: Who Will Prevail in Round 2

The second round of the Stanley Cup playoffs are upon us, and Adam Proteau shares his thoughts on the four exciting matchups.