Skip to main content

NHL Awards Tracker 2022: The Full List of Winners

Here is everyone who took home trophies during the 2022 NHL awards.

The NHL handed out the final trophies for the 2021-22 season, closing out the campaign from an awards perspective:

Hart Trophy: Auston Matthews, Toronto Maple Leafs

Vezina Trophy: Igor Shesterkin, New York Rangers

Norris Trophy: Cale Makar, Colorado Avalanche

Calder Trophy: Moritz Seider, Detroit Red Wings

Ted Lindsay Trophy: Auston Matthews, Toronto Maple Leafs

E.J. McGuire Award of Excellence: Lane Hutson, USA Hockey

Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award: Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles Kings

Jack Adams Award: Daryl Sutter, Calgary Flames

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy: Carey Price, Montreal Canadiens

Willie O’Ree Community Hero Award: Noel Acton

Frank J. Selke Trophy: Patrice Bergeron, Boston Bruins

Lady Byng Memorial Trophy: Kyle Connor, Winnipeg Jets

King Clancy Memorial Trophy: P.K. Subban, New Jersey Devils



How the Colorado Avalanche Dominated their Way to the Stanley Cup

The 2021-22 Avalanche are among the deepest and most dominant collections of talent the NHL has seen in recent memory. It took years of tinkering, but it worked out.


Colorado Avalanche Beat Lightning to Win 2022 Stanley Cup

The Colorado Avalanche beat the Tampa Lightning in Game 6 to win their first Stanley Cup since 2001.


Cale Makar Wins 2022 Conn Smythe Trophy

After posting the most playoff points by a defenseman in the past decade, Colorado Avalanche defenseman Cale Makar has taken home the 2022 Conn Smythe Trophy.